Sunday, December 21, 2008

Wednesday, December 3, 2008

Friday, November 28, 2008

Wednesday, November 26, 2008


and when she said, "look up!"
we did
and when she said, "look down!"
we did
and when she said, "look forward!"
we also did
but when she said, "look deep inside yourself!"
we flustered hesitantly 

and then did

Tuesday, November 25, 2008

Saturday, November 15, 2008

Thursday, November 13, 2008

Monday, November 10, 2008

Saturday, November 8, 2008

Monday, November 3, 2008

Saturday, November 1, 2008

Friday, October 31, 2008

Thursday, October 30, 2008

Wednesday, October 29, 2008

Tuesday, October 28, 2008

day 28

Get It Down; 31 for 21


Saturday, October 25, 2008

day 25

Get It Down; 31 for 21
   this is what mama has been doing this last week... working in bern with Cie.Willie Dorner/ "bodies in urban spaces". livia thought it was pretty funny to see us hangin' around town... (1st&2nd pic/willie dorner, 3rd pic/ BZ)


Friday, October 24, 2008

day 24

Get It Down; 31 for 21   yummy mandarins on a sunny day...

Thursday, October 23, 2008

Wednesday, October 22, 2008

day 22

Get It Down; 31 for 21

we went fo a walk today
and it made me want to scream
to scream at the top of my lungs
that life is good 
and good is enough
and wherever we all are
in our lives
i wish everyone 
to know peace in their hearts
-no matter what we are given

Tuesday, October 21, 2008

Monday, October 20, 2008

day 20

Get It Down; 31 for 21
talkative tuesday... today i'm just pissed off at myself for not knowing better, for not listening to myself more carefully, for still somewhere believing that THEY know more than i do... that my little world of reading blogs and thinking that my updated knowledge of how to best serve my daughter with down syndrome is actually enough.... and yet what super-powers need further exist? other lives go on with less knowledge, less bossing of therapists around, less bitching behind their backs, less trying to do it all perfectly within the illusion of sanity- everybody is juggling a 10-act show somehow in their lives- and i still have high visions and expectations and see that our little qt is thriving and more-than-surviving and shining her light on everyone around her, AND i still think there's more i could consciously be doing- and last night in my sleep, i committed to choosing happiness for my daughter as that which i really wish for her in this lifetime. 
once again, maybe i should do the same for myself.

Sunday, October 19, 2008

day 19

Get It Down; 31 for 21
thank goodness for straws, otherwise this little girl would hardly drink...

Saturday, October 18, 2008

Friday, October 17, 2008